What’s in my makeup bag?

What's in my makeup bag?I have yet to upload a beauty post, so I thought what better blog post to do then a ‘What’s in my makeup bag?’ So, if you’re a bit nosey like myself and love these type of posts, then just carry on reading..↓..

Foundation:

Depending on what skin day I’m having, whether it is a gross-looking skin day or the sort of day where I don’t want to wear a lot of makeup, but I still want a bit of coverage, determines what face product I reach for, so here’s my most frequently used foundations:

IMG_0844
My skin type is oily/combination.

I also really love using Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation in the colour ivory beige! However it gives quite a full coverage so I only tend to wear it for special occasions (this was my chosen prom day foundation.)

Concealer:

I tend to find liquid concealers leave quite a weird, thick finish to my under eyes, so recently I have been completely loving my bareMinerals Multi-Tasking SPF 20 concealer in the colour bisque 1B, which I find works incredibly well and banishes any darkness under my eyes really well.

IMG_0845
I have re- purchased this product 3 times!

IMG_0846
Blusher, Bronzer and Highlight:

An absolute staple item in my makeup bag has to be the Sleek contouring and blush palette in light 373! This is my holy grail product by far as I use it every day! Also, it is perfect for travelling or chucking in your handbag as it has a bronzer, blush and highlight all in one, which are all so beautiful and pigmented.

IMG_0848
Did you know…This bronzer can also be used as a transition eye shadow colour? I often use this bronzer in quite a lot of my smoky eye looks!

Eyes:

By far my favourite beauty product of all is the Benefit Roller Lash which is the best mascara I have ever used, I also much prefer it to Benefit ‘They’re Real’ as I found that particular mascara dried very quickly and didn’t give my lashes as much volume and length as Roller Lash does.

IMG_0849
Benefit Roller Lash is my favourite product in my makeup bag!

As for eyeliner my absolute go-to liner is Rimmel’s Scandal Eyes precision micro eyeliner in 001 Black/Noir. Although I equally ♥LOVE♥ Rimmel’s Scandal Eyes Waterproof Gel Eyeliner in 002 Brown/Brun, which is ridiculously easy to apply and has amazing lasting power.

IMG_0851

Lips:

To be perfectly honest I’m not a massive lipstick fan, although you can’t beat the Rimmel Kate Moss collection as personally I think a classy red lip is essential in any makeup bag! But Nivea balms and chap sticks are also essential, that’s why I use:

  • Nivea Fruity Shine in Watermelon
  • Nivea Hydro Care (SPF 15)

IMG_0853

However before I apply any lip product I use my Lush Cosmetics Bubblegum flavour sugar lip scrub which smells and tastes incredible! Definitely try this out if you haven’t already, you definitely will not regret the purchase.

Especially in colder months I find my lips can get chapped very easily and the only product which relieves this is the:

Paw Paw Papaya Moisturising Balm

IMG_0854

Brushes/ Sponges:

Since Zoella started making videos I have been addicted to Youtube! And that’s when I first found out about realTechniques brushes as they featured in one of her hauls. In my collection I have:

  • realTechniques expert face brushIMG_0855
  • realTechniques Miracle Complexion Sponge
  • realTechniques shading brush
  • “mister mascara” mineral powder brush
  • Bare Escentuals full flawless face brush
  • A No7 brush (from a Christmas gift set from Boots)
  • realTechniques retractable kabuki brush

Hope you’ve enjoyed finding out what’s in my makeup bag, and I’ll talk to you lovely people very soon. Love Lucy XO

Image by Cool Text: Free Logos and Buttons

Leave a Reply

